The Unsung Hero
Proclaiming My Mind For Him

For the Glory of Lucifer

There’s a sign on the wall but she wants to be sure
And you know sometimes words have two meanings
In a tree by the brook there’s a songbird who sings
Sometimes all of our thoughts are misgiven
-Stairway to Heaven, Led Zeppelin

The song Stairway to Heaven is considered the best rock song ever released. The lyrics depict a woman looking for the answer of how to get to Heaven. For some reason, some loon found out that playing the song backwards at normal speed has a “questionable message”. The experts look into it and find that playing the song backwards reveals a ‘Satanic message’ around the middle of the song. Then the church has to stick their nose into it (this gives us a bad name), and say that this song will corrupt the youth to worship the Devil. Come on! How are you gonna hear the backwards message if you only hear it forward? This is apparently known as backmasking, where a message is purposley incorporated into the song so it can be heard when the song is played backwards. There are some artists who actually do this on purpose, but that’s rarely the case. Led Zeppelin denied that they deliberatly put a message there, saying ‘why would we waste our time and effort in the studio to do such a stupid thing?’ Another thing that I found is that there are ‘hidden messages’ throughout songs in the last some 50 years. Most of these messages talk about satan, drugs, and sex. What I find strange is that how would most of them be about those things?  I really don’t know, but I honestly doubt most of these artist intentionally did this, and that someone in the studio did this for laughs or wanted to get THEIR message across.

Many people claim that the band members sold their souls to the devil (or recieved the mark of the beast, 666, in some outlandish cases) just to get the privilege of having their song dubbed, ‘the best rock song in history’. I doubt that the band Led Zeppelin deliberatly did this, but the forward lyrics actually make me question that…just take a look at the excert from the song at the top. ‘and you know sometimes words have to meanings’.  ‘Sometimes all of our thoughts are misgiven’. Another one from the song, ‘and it’s whispered that soon, if we all call the tune
then the piper will lead us to reason’. ‘then the piper will lead us to reason’.
I wonder who the piper actually refers to. Possibly Jesus, but that seems a little to far-fetched. But then I look at this. ‘yes there are two paths you can go by but in the long run there’s still time to change the road you’re on’  Its your call on whether this song expresses that you can’t depend on money to get you to Heaven, or gives glory to who ‘devote followers’ would call His Infernal Majesty (not saying the rock band, HIM encourages this at all).

I really don’t know. I still love this song, but from what I hear you actually can hear something in the middle of the song. To be honest, I have yet to actually listen to it backwards. It just makes me very uneasy and some-what fearful when I try to. (Heck, I’m even shivering just writing this. Seriously, not kidding) I’ve only listened to about the first 10 sec. and haven’t been able to get anywhere near past that.

So I hope some of you are more courageous than I, and listen to the backwards version. If you could, I would like to see what you think about this and tell me what you actually hear, cause I sure as hell (no pun intended) ain’t gonna listen to it any time soon.        Please listen to the first one first, so you know what to expect.

Stairway to Heaven-regular, normal, forward version (no, something scary won’t pop up like those other jerks do)

Stairway to Where?-backward version, it says something like this, I dunno, its supposed to actually vary  (don’t blame me if something does pop up, I’ve never seen it so I wouldn’t know) Its my sweet Satan. The one whose little path would make me sad whose power is fake (indeterminate gibberish – some people claim this says, He gives you 666) There was a little toolshed where he made us suffer, sad Satan.

http://www.reversespeech.com/music_reversals.htm this website will take you to a list of a couple dozen songs where they have found backward messages. Please only visit this if you are an adult or older teenager, 14 and older I guess. So parents don’t hold me responsible, I warned them so blame your kid not me. (Most of information gathered for this post courtesy of this website)

4 Responses to “For the Glory of Lucifer”

  1. Aliester Crowley, the guru of modern satanism (and mentor of many rock groups) taught in his magick handbook, Magick in Theory and Practice, for the occultist, “. . . let him learn to write backwards. . .”

    “. . .train himself to think BACKWARDS by external means, as set forth here following.
    (a) Let him learn to write BACKWARDS. . .
    (b) Let him learn to walk BACKWARDS. . .
    (c) Let him. . . listen to phonograph records REVERSED
    (d) Let him practise speaking BACKWARDS. . .
    (e) Let him learn to read BACKWARDS. . .”
    (Crowley, Aliester. Magick:Liber ABA, book four, 1994 Ordo Templi Orientis ediiton, p. 639)

  2. None of this matters. Satan’s day is almost over. Where he is going for eternity…he will never do anything backwards or forwards again.

    I happen to like Stairway to Heaven. I always got a positive message and feeling from it, not negative. Maybe I was too idealistic then. Maybe I still am now.

    marianne
    http://heavenawaits.wordpress.com/

  3. its amazing how the page’s solo still rocking!
    about the song played backwards, if you listen it without reading the lyrics, it has no sense.
    if someone write you a couple of words and you read it while you’re listening, that’s another story.

  4. I love Led Zep and am hearing their songs since i’m 14. I’ve never Imagined that their lyrics would be satanic or occult, but i’ve had always a strange feeling that its not all about nature and spiritually methapores they are singing of. Yesterday I recognized that Led Zep have much more in common with Lucifer as I thought. For example the fallen Angel on their t-shirt motives wich i self had worn many years without knowing the metaphorical sense of it. The Fallen Angel IS in fact the fallen Angel from the bible wich we call devil/satan/lucifer. Robert Plant sings about the war in Heaven and the fall of Lucifer in the song “Battle of Evermore”. So you’re absolut right with your intuition that Led Zep is indeed influenced by satanic beliefs. Jimmy Pages Sign, ZoSo, is another form of Crowleys 666. He also posseses the second vast Aleister Crowley biliothek and lives in a house, aleister used to live in. Now to Stairway to Heaven… Robert Plant himself admitted that the lyrics for this song came not from himself. He had no control over his hand as he wrote the lyric. So indeed it could be a backwards message in it without that he was aware of it.

    Since I’m aware of that I’m trying to get more information about this whole stuff, not because i like it, but becuase i want to know how it manipulates people and if its manipulating at all. Its making me nervous as its making you.
    Sry for my bad english.
    If you want further information or just talk with me about this topic, contact me per e-mail.


Leave a Reply

